Vintage Modeling

VENTILATOR simulates a 122 model rotary cabinet, mic’ed up with a stereo pair on top for the treble rotor and a single mono mic below for the drum holding the woofer. The Distance knob lets you move the virtual microphones closer in for lots of amplitude modulation with an intense stereo effect and further out to conjure more diffuse sounds with gentle modulation.




Speed und Acceleration Individually adjustable Rotors

The Speed knob adjusts the two rotors’ velocities, and the Acceleration knob determines acceleration and deceleration time. As on the original, the bass and treble rotors run out of sync at slightly different speeds. Acceleration and deceleration times also differ, with the bass rotor taking much longer to speed up and slow down. The Balance knob adjusts the relative levels of the two rotary speakers.




Tube Simulation

The Drive section is another awesome sound-sculpting tool in VENTILATOR’s kit. Don’t expect the buzz-saw rasp of a transistor-powered fuzz because it delivers all the warmth of bona fide tube-flavored overdrive. The Drive knob dials in everything from a touch of grit to a real rock roar, all of which can be controlled extremely dynamically via an organ’s volume pedal.

Drive an Distance



Lo und Hi Versatile Input & Outputs

VENTILATOR comes with a mono input and a stereo output. The Lo / Hi switch matches input gain to the signal source. You can insert VENTILATOR between your instrument and an amp or mixing console as well as into an FX loop.




Remote Control

VENTILATOR is a stompbox by design, but you can set it on an organ or keyboard for easier access to the knobs. Switching speeds is simple enough, either directly via the Slow / Fast stomp-switch on the device or remotely via a half-moon or external footswitch. If you are controlling the device remotely, you can also use a kill switch to stop the rotors. One LED each indicates the respective rotor’s current speed.

Slow und Fast



Key und Git Speaker Simulation

An elaborate filter circuit emulates the frequency response of a tube-driven cabinet with exacting precision. When using a guitar amp, simply set the switch to GIT to defeat the speaker simulation and obtain practically linear frequency response.




True Bypass

VENTILATOR comes with a true bypass designed especially for use with guitars. This relay circuit patches the input signal through to the two outputs with no loss of tone or level.

Bypass

Vintage Modeling

Der VENTILATOR simuliert ein 122er Rotorkabinett, welches über 3 Mikrofone aufgenommen wird. Zwei Mikros nehmen dabei den Hochtonrotor auf, ein drittes Mikro die Basstrommel. Über den Distance Regler lässt sich der Abstand der virtuellen Mikros verändern. Die Bandbreite reicht hier von starker Amplitudenmodulation mit intensiver Stereowirkung bis zu einem eher diffusen Klangbild mit ruhiger Modulation.

Speed und Acceleration Individuelle Anpassung

Die Geschwindigkeiten der beiden Rotoren lassen sich über den Speed Regler anpassen, das Beschleunigungs- bzw. Abbremsverhalten kann über den Acceleration Regler verändert werden. Bass- und Hochtonrotor laufen wie beim Original unsynchronisiert in leicht unterschiedlichen Geschwindigkeiten. Auch die Zeiten für Beschleunigung / Abbremsen sind unterschiedlich, und zwar für den Bassrotor deutlich länger. Über den Balance Regler kann das Mischungsverhältis von Bass- und Hochtonrotor eingestellt werden.

Röhrensimulation

Die Drive Sektion ist ein weiteres herausragendes Feature des VENTILATOR. Hier wird keine ätzende Transistorsäge produziert, sondern ein röhrenähnlicher, warmer Overdrive Effekt, der sich extrem dynamisch über das Volume Pedal der Orgel steuern lässt. Je nach Stellung des Drive Reglers ist hier vom subtilen Bruzzeln bis zur heftigen Rockzerre alles möglich.

Drive an Distance
Lo und Hi Flexible Anschlüsse

Der VENTILATOR besitzt einen Mono Eingang und einen Stereo Ausgang. Mit dem Lo / Hi Schalter kann die Eingangsempfindlichkeit an die Signalquelle angepasst werden.
Der VENTILATOR kann sowohl zwischen Instrument und Verstärker bzw. Mischpult als auch an einem Einschleifweg angeschlossen werden.

Remote Control

Der VENTILATOR ist als Bodengerät konzipiert; er kann aber auch auf die Orgel / Keyboard gestellt werden, um besseren Zugang zu den Reglern zu erhalten. Die Umschaltung der Geschwindigkeit erfolgt entweder am Gerät über den Slow / Fast Taster oder über einen Halfmoon Handschalter bzw. externe Fußschalter. Bei externer Steuerung können die Rotoren auch optional auf Stop geschaltet werden. Die aktuelle Geschwindigkeit der Rotoren wird jeweils durch eine LED angezeigt.

Slow und Fast
Key und Git Speaker Simulation

Eine aufwendige Filterschaltung simuliert exakt den Frequenzverlauf eines Röhrenkabinetts.
Bei Benutzung von Gitarrenverstärkern kann diese Speaker Simulation jedoch auch abgeschaltet werden (Stellung GIT) und es wird ein annähernd linearer Frequenzgang ausgegeben.

True Bypass

Besonders für die Verwendung mit Gitarren ist der VENTILATOR mit einem True Bypass ausgerüstet. Eine Relaisschaltung sorgt dafür, dass das Signal ohne Verluste auf die beiden Ausgänge geschaltet wird.

Bypass